Route 66 5K – Week 4

So, I’m feeling really good about where I’m at with current training. To be honest, I thought it would be a LOT harder for me to get back into running shape after such a long layoff. But it seems that my legs and cardio have quickly remembered what it was like to do regular runs throughout the week.

Yesterday, I put in a solid 3 mile run at about a 10 minute pace. I consider that a big win. Also, I practically ran a 5K and have 2 weeks left until the race. So, knock-on-wood, I’m in a good place.  However, I repeatedly tell myself not to push too much as not to re-injure myself and to build strength back in my ankle.

I’m down an additional 2 pounds this week so I’m sitting right around 204 lbs. My goal is 200 by race day.

Anyways, here’s this week’s run log.

Run Log:

  • Monday: 22 mins
  • Tuesday: Rest
  • Wednesday: 25 mins
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Rest
  • Saturday: 3 miles
  • Sunday: Rest

Two weeks to go.

3 thoughts on “Route 66 5K – Week 4

    1. Thanks, sue! It’s been a slow road of recovery (very painful Achilles tendonitis), but my goal is to be back running half-marathons by next year. Appreciate the words of encouragement! Hope you have a great evening (morning?). 🙂

Write a comment

